A Chicken in Every Crockpot!

Karen's Kitchen Adventures

Well hello there… December 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — frappqueen @ 2:20 am

Everyone I know thinks I’m crazy obsessed with food. I cook like all the time, I eat all the time, I love the idea of food, the smell of food, the way food looks right before it gets devoured. I can’t say that I make up my own recipes often, as I don’t, but I do love to follow others and change them ever so much. In fact, my cooking has helped my husband lose about 40 pounds! No joke! And no, not cuz it tastes awful you jerkface, but because I learned a long time ago that food can be totally amazing and delicious, but also low in fat and bad stuff as long as you are conscientious about how you cook and what types of ingredients you use.  As a result, he’s lost a lot of weight and I’m still able to fit through doorways! Its a win-win situation, really!

This past summer, my husband and I actually went on our first amazing roadtrip: we visited a bunch of states in the northeast (we’re from NY) and went to a baseball game in every city (His dream) plus, visited a ton of places visited by Man vs Food and Diners, DriveIns and Dives (My dream). It was a match made in heaven and we plan on one day visiting every state in this manner, we will be bored with baseball and full of good food by the end of it! For now, this blog will mostly cover what I’m cooking most nights, what it looks like, and how spazzy I am at times. It is all important information you know!

 

2 Responses to “Well hello there…”

  1. Becky Says:

    Aw, rad! I’m adding your blog to my Reader, obviously!


Leave a Reply

