A Chicken in Every Crockpot!

Karen's Kitchen Adventures

Greek Chicken Pizza! February 3, 2010

Filed under: eat your vegetables,poultry — frappqueen @ 7:27 pm
Tags:

I’m the stage crew director of the school play, and the performances are next week! This means late night at school and not too much time for dinner! Don’t worry, I’ve still got it covered. I saw this recipe for greek pizza and added some of my own ingredients, so it’s a bit of a hybrid: me vs Robin Miller. Her stuff is so yummy and healthy too, hooray! Anyway, this is more a method than a recipe but I’ll try to list the ingredients, it’s just not an exact science! Oh and it takes you like 10 minutes to prep and pop in the oven! What’s better than that?!

greek chicken pizza!

Greek Chicken Pizza

cooked chicken, diced or shredded (about one or two cups)

Greek salad dressing

black olives, chopped into rings and pitted (as many as you want)

1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese

cherry tomatoes, cut in half (as many as you want)

crumbled feta cheese (as much as you like)

oregano

garlic powder

Boboli crust or regular pizza crust

Method:

Preheat oven to 450 degrees.

On pizza crust layer mozzarella, chicken, olives, tomatoes. Sprinkle around some dressing. Top with feta cheese and oregano. Pop in the oven for about ten minutes, or until the cheese is browned and bubbly. Take out and eat it all up! Instant delicious dinner! Next time I might add some red onions as they appear in real greek salad and I love em!  Too bad I didn’t photograph the slices; they looked soo good, but I was too hungry and scarfed them down 🙂


 

One Response to “Greek Chicken Pizza!”

  1. […] is worth it if you need chicken meat for more than one dish that week. Last week I wanted to make  Greek Chicken Pizza and this salad I’m currently writing about and to purchase chicken to cook up for both it was […]


Leave a Reply

